Due to the requests I have received, I looked at displaying the gravatar within the enhanced meta widget, and it’s easier than I thought it would be.

So I have a couple of design questions before I implement this feature, and would like to hear your comments/ideas.

1. Where in the widget should the gravatar be displayed? Simply at the top and left aligned, or somewhere else?

2. Currently the display of gravatars is controlled through the “settings->discussion” options, which controls also if gravatars are displayed in comments. I would prefer to leave the control of gravatars this way, but for those of you who use gravatars, would you want an option to control the gravatar in the sidebar (i.e. not show gravatars in the sidebar widget, but keep them enabled in the comments)?

